(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Denver, Colorado

I will never read any Twilight books.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Let me get this part of the profile out of the way first. This is the part that you will probably see on 80% of the profiles for men 30-40 years old living here in Denver. We're not from here. We love the outdoors. We ski, hike, climb, camp and bike not necessarily in that order. We drive an SUV that has at least one Thule/Yakima rack on it. We're sports fans, we love hoppy beers and occasionally grow full beards. We have a dog and we shop at REI at least once a month. Yes, I'm a walking, talking Colorado stereotype. I promise there is more though... My brain leans a little to the creative right giving me an appreciation for art and the ability to create some of it from time to time. I design, build, write, photograph, cook, draw, sing (poorly) and generally have 4-5 hobbies revolving at once. I'm pretty laid-back, open-minded and strive to live a balanced, drama-free lifestyle. I have a job that I love mainly because I can make my own hours and play my music as loud as I want. I have a great family and group of friends. I think the proper way to fold a fitted sheet is to crumple it into a ball. I'm the best parallel parker in the city. And I tend to overuse the elipsisā€¦ I'm not interested in dating just to date. I want something real and I'm willing to be patient to find it. There's no better feeling in the world than finding that elusive spark with someoneā€¦ the one that gives you permagrin and makes music sound better. Here are just a few initial requests. You must have a sense of humor and embrace the silliness that may ensue when we hang out. I'm serious when I need to be, otherwise life is meant to be enjoyed and laughed at. You like dogs and kids. You care about your health and like to exercise, but you can't bench press more than me. You're motivated, adventurous and enjoy getting out of the house, but cooking in with a bottle of wine is okay too. You're self-aware and use the word "amazing" in moderation. Your glass is half full.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any