PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Pam

64 | Denver, Colorado

I hope for an intellectual spirit. Are You Out There?

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I love light banter, and getting to know each other would be great big fun. Dry wit a bonus. I'm a former electrical engineer/systems analyst turned realtor (when I got married later in life). Then I retired about 2002 or so. I got really bored and started checking out antiques and eclectic things. The story goes on from here but you will have to buy me coffee to find out more. I'm extremely easy going, and talkative. I'm apprised of and interested in most topics so just pick it!! (Except religion and sports) OK maybe not most things, lets say many things. Let's say I'm diverse. My only daughter has just finished her freshman year at the University of Denver, majoring in Business. (DU is also my Alma Mater.) I'm really lucky to have a great kid. She's brilliant, pretty, and popular. I have been divorced since 2000. Haven't been in a relationship for about 5 years. I'm sure I have baggage of some sort but I'm really good friends with my X, and I'm basically a pretty steady, level headed person. (Except my sister and I spat and hiss at each other every so often.) Friendship would be my desired place to start a relationship. Leave that hot steamy first second third base stuff to the teenagers. I'd rather see what you have in your heart. My personal time and space in very important to me as I hope yours is to you. I am a very busy person. I promise not to smother, bother, need, or any of those type things that drive relationships into the dirt, and I hope you will do the same. I would love to find a man who is free to travel with me as I have places that I haven't been like China, Japan, and Egypt. I'd love to return to France. I would have to bone up on my French which is extremely rusty. Also, some of the photos were taken a few years ago. I have tried really hard to find current pictures of myself. Problem is that I'm usually the one behind the camera.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral