PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Eric

50 | San Francisco, California

Sincere, passionate, divorced 45-year old transplanted Midwesterner seeking partner to share everything - each other, music, food, laughter.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am new to online dating - 45 and recently divorced (it wasn't invented before I was married). Recently returned to SF (lived here in '96-'00) for my dream job of artistic director for a major local music venue - i.e. programming all the bands that play there. My daughters, ages 8 and 9, live with my ex-wife in Philadelphia and mean the world to me (they will spend the summer with me out here). I am very social and passionate about my family, my work, and also music, sports, food and the quirkiness of people and cities. I look for the good in everyone and keep close track of those who touch my life. I think I am the only person in human history to have nicknames based on two different parts of my anatomy (nothing naughty here) - Head (as a child) and The Butt somewhat later (long story). I attend a lot of the concerts I book and would love to share some of them with the right person and also venture out (or in) for much more. I am over-educated for what I do in many ways but don't regret the time and money I spent on schooling. My undergraduate degree, in English and French, is from Williams College in Williamstown, MA and I earned a M.A. in African-American Studies from Yale. Hope to hear from you...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral