PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Suenoimposible

46 | San Francisco, California

Ever Curious (something like a cat, but not quite)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm the good friend most people seek in that I'm loyal, dependable and trustworthy. I seek the same in a life partner. She would be physically, spiritually and mentally fit, as I am. She would be curious and open to new ways of seeing things (as I am). From an early age I've believed it was a gift for me to be here, and a source of mystery, in a way. My understanding of that mystery is a constant source of pleasure and wonderment for me. One of the ways that I seek greater understanding of that mystery is my best effort at remaining open to possibility in life. Loyalty, dependability and trustworthiness are personal traits that have guided me as I've enjoyed my life. I seek those same traits in a life partner. My friends would say that I'm socially adept and able to confidently meet people from many different backgrounds. They may also say that I'm discriminating in my choices and that this quality has served me well. I'm seeking a partner who would be my friend, lover and confidant, a woman of good character and refinement. Then, let the fun begin. In high school and college, my friends would tease me about my fastidiousness. They gave me nicknames like, "grubby" (those who appreciated irony at an earlier age) and "Mr. Clean" (from a completely different set of friends in another part of town). I guess I still have a propensity toward style consciousness in myself and appreciate that in a woman. My tastes in most things tend to be somewhat conservative without being drab. I like different kinds of music from classical, R&B, standards, jazz, classic country, etc. I like to sing (laughing encouraged) and am a perennial student of the piano. Non-formulaic movies seem to hold my interest and evoke my imagination and passions. The stories are ones where complex characters are found in unusual circumstances that demand reaching for seemingly inaccessible resources. I enjoy dining out (and in) and appreciate a fine Pinot Noir. A cold Ale hits the spot aft

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral