(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Looking to connect on all levels

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

So, out of all those guys all hunched over their keyboards trying to write clever messages and catchy profiles, it must be difficult to differentiate one from the other by now. It must be truly hard to be a woman of quality on this site, who probably came here to get away from the B. S. of the bar scene. I'm the type of guy who has a great career and future ahead of him, with a good understanding of who I am and exactly what I want out of life. I love spending time with my family and friends, being there when they need me. I'm a good mentor and coach to the people around me and I strive to have a positive impact on the lives of everyone in my life. I'm grateful to be blessed with great physical health and the ability to have an exceptionally active life. Overall, I love my life, and I'm very happy with who I am. I like to spend my afternoons out exploring, either San Francisco - my new home, or some of the many natural wonders in the area. I am a bit of a gym-rat, and I enjoy running and lifting regularly. I'm an avid snowboarder and scuba diver, and also enjoy flying. I like trail-running, hiking and camping, getting out and enjoying the natural beauty that surrounds me. I also love to travel, and while I've been all over Europe and Asia, I'm always looking for exotic new places to explore. I'm looking for a partner who is interested in walking forward in life and growing with me as a person. I have a strong sense of adventure and spontaneity and am looking for someone who can share an adventurous, active lifestyle with me. Intelligence and being able to hold up her end of the conversation as well as a good sense of humor are essential. Obviously, physical chemistry and connection are important. Bonus points for knowing how to dance, laugh and sing in the rain. Being generally happy, positive and optimistic about what life has to offer is a great characteristic. Could this possibly be you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral