(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Good conversation, a good meal and a drink. Coffee to finish. Pretty much a perfect day. Well, maybe a 10k somewhere in there too.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm recently separated. This came as somewhat of a surprise, but I'm finding that I'm happier for it. Its allowed me to focus on myself, which I hadn't done in a really long time. In doing so, I've started to come to terms with who I am, appreciate my strengths and weaknesses, and really focus on what I value in life and in other people. So, here's me: I'm smart, with a biting and some might say, caustic sense of humor. I love to talk and discuss and analyze things. I'm pretty liberal, at least socially. I love sports and exercise, but I can't claim to be good at that many sports. I love the discipline and physicality of martial arts. There is some measure of pride in knowing that I can kick some ass if I have to. I’ve never had to thank god. I hate the physical act of running (at least for the first two miles) but love how I feel after a long run. Its one of the few things that forces me to slow down and just breathe. So I run whenever I can. I think that I’m confident, but not cocky or egocentric. I’m a little shy, but when I get comfortable, I’m very outgoing. I care about people, sometimes too much, but I can sometimes be aloof which comes across as uncaring or maybe cold. I'm really enjoying SF, having moved up here just a couple years ago. I love the sense of community, of being something different, of accepting people and all their quirks. What am I looking for? To enjoy what life has to offer. Fun. OK, particulars. There needs to be chemistry, whatever that means. I think this has to be rooted in friendship but there needs to be more. That being said, physical attraction is important. And humor. And a need for romance. I want to go out and do fun stuff. I want to enjoy each day as it comes. You should take good care of yourself. You should have close friends. You should be athletic. You should enjoy going out. And laughing. You should feel comfortable in your opinions and you should have many of them. You should believe that you are strong and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral