PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Heidi

38 | San Francisco, California

Bookish gypsy looking for smart, soulful friendship

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

A native of the Pacific Northwest, I am a lover of nature, traveler and idealist with a penchant for Scandinavian films, Italian bicycles, travel magazines and narratives, cold rivers, dogwood and pink-faced peonies, Mah Jongg, hand-drawn maps, all things Turkish, gypsy songs, rye bread and marmalade, artichokes, good coffee and green tea, The Egyptian Book of the Dead, Rilke, and Sufi poetry … As an undergraduate, I studied Literature and Women’s Studies in England, Australia and Scandinavia, where I discovered a passion for folklore and poetry and eventually found my way to the writings of C. G. Jung, which inspired me to enroll in graduate school and pursue a degree in Mythological Studies and Depth Psychology. I was fortunate enough to spend my time engaged in the study of everything from Greek and Roman Mythology to African and African Diaspora Traditions and Islamic Traditions, and to write my dissertation on the poetry of Jelaluddin Rumi, who has informed my thought and orientation to the world significantly. I now teach Literature and Cultural Studies at a private high school in San Francisco, which is still new to me. My job is sometimes exhausting and time-consuming, but I am forever immersed in fascinating subjects, forever fleshing out my understanding of the world. Prior to taking this position in San Francisco, I worked as the Assistant Director of the Comparative Religion and Culture Program, an experiential education program of the Global College, Long Island University. Together with my colleague, I led small groups of students to four countries across Asia—Taiwan, Thailand, India and Turkey—where they engaged in learning in the classroom, on site, and experientially. CRC is an amazing program, of which I am honored to have been an integral part. At this point, I am really just looking for friendship (which means a great deal in and of itself). I am still in the process of settling into life in San Francisco, and have the sense that openi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral