PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Katie

37 | San Francisco, California

wild card inside

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I just moved back to SF after finishing up grad school in cold, snowy Michigan and am so happy to be back in the land of oysters and burritos and ocean and mountains. I grew up just across the bay - part of a big family with a high ratio of attorneys and type A personalities. This translates to a good amount of snark, strongly held opinions, high standards, and occasional wrestling matches. From the beginning it was clear that wrestling was not my core competency and I was therefore christened Doogie by my siblings, forever cast as the family nerd. A strong arm twirling me around the dance floor, the smell of old books, the first asparagus of the season -- all of these things make me happy, and I'm pretty sure that places me in the hopeless romantic and hopelessly out of place in these modern times category. I know. I'm still coming to terms with it myself. On the other hand, I find myself singing old Too Short songs in the shower, and the phrase "in the gutter" is generally recognized as the proper descriptor for my brand of humor (though I tried to keep it safe for the kiddos here). I tend to be the person who takes care of people. If you're lucky, you may hear me snort when I laugh. I went back to grad school so I could figure out how to make my passion - good food - my daily work. (So far, so good.) Other things that make me happy: chowhounding, my nephews, the Oakland A's, carousing with friends, experimenting in the kitchen, new music, old episodes of 30 Rock and The West Wing, whiskey, words and workin' it out on the floor. The gist: I am self-sufficient, social and sensual. And generally a kick in the pants to be around. Let's do this!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral