(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Francisco, California

I'd like to think I can't be summed up in a sentence

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi! I'm Dan, I just moved to San Francisco four months ago. Before then, I lived in Long Island, New York where I was born and raised. Right now I work in the marketing department for a pharmaceutical company, but I intend to go back to school for a business degree in the not too distant future. I am a career oriented person, so finding time to meet people is not always easy; this is one of the things that lead me to online dating. I am an energetic and enthusiastic person. I love to learn, travel, and have new experiences. I am a hard worker and believe in the value of building one's self; I find happiness in setting goals and achieving them. I also consider myself to be a very passionate person; I like to invest myself in my interests and relationships. I am deeply devoted to my music, and have been playing guitar and piano for many years now. I love art, literature, and all else that makes you think and feel. Finally, I put great value on my free time. When I'm not doing music, I try to exercise, whether that be in the gym or outside. I love the outdoors, and hike and ski frequently. I also think I'm a very social person, in the sense that I would much rather spend my time with other people than by myself. I am outgoing and love to meet new people; I take advantage of nightlife whenever I can, and find a lot of enjoyment in going out with my friends. I looked into match to explore a new way of dating. There's no specific type of person I think I'd be compatible with; I enjoy the company of those who are easy going, upbeat, and down for a little adventure. If there's anything I think would work best, it would be someone who is reliable, fun loving, and open to try new things. That said, I'm excited to see what happens on, don't be shy and reach out! I look forward to meeting you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree