(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

Looking for my soulmate... Soul food would be OK too.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out








in his own words...

I'm 44 and I suddenly I find myself at a great crossroads. I'm pretty optimistic that whichever path I set out on will bring me to new and exciting places. I'm looking for someone to head down the road with me, but I'm happy to meet new people and strike up some good conversations as I go. I'm a software engineer by trade, but I don't really identify as "geeky" or "nerdy". I am quite bemused by the number of "cool" kids from high school who do though. I'm a former whiz kid who quit school early to do a start-up, so maybe I'm just in denial. I grew up in Berkeley, lived in NYC for a bit, did time in the South Bay, and now just love living in the City. I think San Francisco just keeps getting better and better. I like good food. Doesn't everybody? I like to try all the new restaurants, but I like to have a few where I'm a regular and they know me. I like fancy and I like funky - from French Laundry to to food trucks, from Pinot to Pabst. Also, I never met a cocktail I didn't like. Actually, that's not entirely true.. I had pretty frightening Martini in Hamburg once. I suffer from midlife onset athleticism. After 35 years of sitting on my duff I finally ran my first mile. I haven't looked back. I enjoy running, cycling, hamster wheels, hiking, and recently *gasp* yoga. So far, these have been solo endeavors, but I'm open to finding an "activity partner". Not for yoga though.. you really don't want to see me doing yoga ;). Music? hmm.. eclectic? everyone says eclectic.. can't I be different just like everyone else? I like The Cure, Shostakovich, Kyuss, Lucinda Williams, Ice Cube, The Stones, and plenty of stuff in between. I also take my 12 year old son to see the Death Metal bands he likes, and even "mosh" a little. You? Should I try to describe you? Probably not. I'd probably be happiest if you were nothing like I imagined.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Any