(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

I'm an attractive, responsible, stand-up guy. I'm a protector, provider, counselor, healer, teacher, giver, & jokester

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

I am genuine in both affection & deed. I am masculine without being overly macho. I'm a guy who can give you the most gentle touch, yet change the alternator or water pump in your beater/hooptie. I enjoy following politics, watching sports like baseball, basketball, boxing, etc. I am very cerebral, but not to the extreme. My versatility in life is unbeatable, the strength of my resolve to accomplish what I choose is unmatched. I am the corniest, cheesiest self-styled comic you are ever likely to meet. I love the people in my life, because I love me. I am here seeking to meet a good friend, or a great love. I have been hoping to meet her on the streets of any given city I am in, but we are always moving so quickly, or have had too many drinks, or are on a date/dating the wrong person. These obstacles have made it hard to connect. When I meet her, & we connect, years of gratitude will surface from within me, & rest assured your days of comfort will come to surpass your days of tension, stress, anxiety & loneliness. Those will become very distant memories. The woman I'm looking for fills up my senses & inspires me daily. She is never expecting to be showered with gifts & flowers, yet I do it anyway. She believes in me, & knows I'm going to give her the best this world has to offer. She is in touch with her immediate environment, but cares deeply for the world at large.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any