PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

KAREN

57 | San Francisco, California

Fun, Independent Person With A Heart Seeks Same.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I am somewhat of an anomaly. I am an independent, interesting, motivated and strong-willed trial attorney who has gotten that way because I work a lot, and handle other people's conflicts all day long. However, I am also an outgoing, friendly Asian woman. It somewhat surprises people and maybe frightens them too, when I speak my own mind (unlike Japanese folks). I am a good listener and conversationalist, and a loyal friend. I still have friends from childhood, college, law school and work because I cherish them and the experiences we shared. I can really be tough on the outside, but I have a soft heart on the inside. I am completely self-sufficient and live with several pets. I have no desire to financially support of man, or tolerate men who cannot take care of themselves, or are weak, insecure, or have addiction problems. I have to respect my partner, and I am looking for somewho who can be a livetime companion rather than caretaker. I love children and come from a large family where I am ordinarily surrounded by siblings, relatives and children. In other words, I am the fun "aunt" who gets to do whatever I want. I would not mind being with a man with older or young children. Despite my having no children of my own, I have traditional family values and a large social and family circle. I missed the boat on having children due to my demanding career, and I will probably regret it. I love to travel and enjoy meeting people, fine dining, wine-tasting, music, singing, and theater. i consider myself and likeable fun and well-rounded person without a lot of insecurities or hang-ups. Remember? I counsel OTHER people for a living! When I'm at home, I like to relax. I used to be athletic, but I don't work out now because I'm usually busy at work. Why lie? The most exercise I get is walking my dog. I also ski, play a little golf (badly), volleyball; I know how to enthusiastically do a lot of things, but consider myself the Queen of Mediocrity at sports now.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral