PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Maureen

43 | San Francisco, California

Seriously?!? We're all gonna be just fine. Sometimes the really good things need a little more time...

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

What you don't see in the photos (all taken in the past 12 months, btw) is the fine film of sand and dog hair and ocean salt that follows me everywhere (despite my best efforts). I'm hoping to find someone who'll do a 10 mile hike with me, and then happily order a beer when we're finished. Someone who will understand my crushes on J.J. Cale and Richard Thompson, and forgive/not mock my one on Gregg Allman. Quick to laugh, kind, flexible, curious, compassionate, secure in himself, active, that certain va-va-voom... far more interesting to me than height, hairline, or wallet. Really. I'm no Ironwoman, but I've found that I need a fella whose energy level matches my own. I broke my back 12 years ago in a climbing fall (and every day I am grateful that I'm still walking and talking), so I *need* to move, every day. I get the giggles in a yoga class, but I've been moved to tears during a foggy morning run. I've fallen in love with trail races and think a 12K is the perfect distance. I've been to every continent except Australia, but these days most of my travel is back to Boston to see my folks-- I know I'm lucky to still have them both. I have one sister (who lives in Ireland and whom I miss terribly) by blood, and several by choice; all amazing, fun, intelligent, powerful women. I mention them because they're my tribe (not in that "Sex and the City" way, but in a they-are-family-to-me, we-show-up-for-each-other way). I have only a couple dozen FB friends, most of whom have been in my life for decades. And then there's the dog. She's my buddy. Nope, she's not my child, she's a dog. But she possibly may be the Very Best Dog Ever. Want to learn more? Feel free to drop me a line. Let's grab a coffee and walk the dogs, or have a glass of wine after work. I'm not looking for penpals-- think easy meet-and-greet; no-harm-no-foul if either of us isn't feeling it. Thanks!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any