PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dave

32 | San Francisco, California

...punch and pie

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I don't actually know what "Shark week" is, but it excites me nevertheless. I always appreciate a good spectacle, but pause frequently for comfortable silences. I love to travel and climb on things. When I was younger, I used to get a lot of, "Just do it like this! It will make sense when you're older!" Now that I'm a passable adult, I get a mild ego boost knowing that those people are still boring and wrong. Mindfulness is sexy (wouldn't that be a good tshirt?). I enjoy being wrong/learning new things, and often seek the advice of 6-year-olds. Do I sound hostile? I'm not. Your mom would like me. :) I was a cook for a number of years, and grew tomatoes, brussel sprouts, and many other delicious things. I also spent a year and a half working graveyard shifts, tucking homeless people into bed. One day, I'd like to have sex on a train in Germany, like my grandma always talks about when she's been drinking. Moving to Korea in the next few months, as part of an extended RTW-style trip. If you know of any cool spots or good eats, I'd love to hear about them. Traits I think are hot: *Playfulness *Imagination *Not being a conformist *Likes being outside *Being poly-friendly (or mono-friendly)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any