(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

primate seeks playmate

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out








Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

You know how sometimes a new haircut will take awhile to break-in before it starts looking good to you? Well, I might be that haircut. If you’re expecting me to blow you away on the first date then you’re expecting way too much. But if you’re expecting me to make awkward conversation, get embarrassed and leave you sitting with the check then you might actually be least about the check part. So I recently returned to the bay area after spending the last couple of years abroad in The Netherlands doing my graduate studies and working. I consumed a pretty cool experience but it's good to be back and in fact it’s been completely gay since I returned….and I don’t just mean happy. Yep, somehow I live with all lesbians and work with all gay men, which has been interesting but completely tragic for my dating life. I think of online dating as a straight outreach program or something. The perfect match doesn't exist, but if you posses any of the following I will probably think you're pretty rad: you have a palette for food and culture, are natural and sporty in appearance, dangerously curious or can you easily balance work and play.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral