(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

"A purpose of human life, no matter who is controlling it, is to love whoever is around to be loved." -Vonnegut

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out








in her own words...

Adventurous, easygoing, affectionate, sassy and energetic, I tend to focus on the present. I'll try a lot of things. I intentionally do at least one thing every day that makes me truly happy. I often make people laugh (and typically not *at* me, though I can't claim that's never the case). I love the arts and enjoy seeing live music. I usually see the silver lining. I'm ambitious but not very competitive. I grew up in Huntington Beach, went to undergrad near Sacramento and beauty school in L.A. but San Francisco feels like home. I believe a person should enjoy their day job. I love reading a book in a hot bubbly bath tub with a glass of red wine within reach--call it my meditation (and the reason I rarely frequent the library but am a big fan of thrift shops with sizable book sections). I'm generous. I love animals. I want to have fun and stretch my heart and imagination, to explore new places and ideas and take advantage of the fact that I'm a pretty darn lucky person to be living in the City and doing things I love to do. My goals in life are to do some good, be happy, continually learn new things, challenge myself and take good care of the people I care about. I'm a Stylist/Educator, have a job I love, a really wonderful close-knit family and a great group of friends. Some of my favorite things: music, movies and authors The Smiths, Joy division, The Knife, Serge Gainsbourg, T.Rex, The New York Dolls, The Xx, Blonde Redhead, The Walkmen, The Beach Boys, Eno, Stereolab, Explosions in the Sky, Junior Boys, Warpaint and Mum Cabaret, Badlands, Donnie Darko, Shampoo, Female Trouble, Pink Flamingos, Videodrome, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Night Porter, Secretary, and Blue Velvet Bukowski, Fante, Ginsberg, Hemingway, Burroughs, Kerouac, Dixon, and Vonnegut The only thing I ask of you is that you are not afraid of being completely adored by someone awesome.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any