(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Francisco, California

Ready to take the plunge

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

If I thought I knew what I was looking for, I probably would've found it by now!! I'm a reasonably well educated, moderately successful urban fellow who was (is?) an only child, and has spent a relatively solitary life. Many good friends have come and gone along the way (and many are still with me) but as I get older I'm much more conscious of missing something that I see everyone else enjoying. I've always prided myself on my independence and ability to live life on my own, but now that's beginning to work against me. I don't look forward to becoming a bitter, lonely, old man--that's just not my style! I enjoy being around and doing things with people, but I think more and more that I want one special person in my life who is enough like me to do the things we both enjoy, but enough not like me to force me out of my shell and move me in different directions. I'm definitely a "city boy," so I'm not looking for someone who is into hiking, biking, backpacking, kayaking, or that sort of thing. I do love the outdoors, just as long as I can come inside to a warm meal and plumbing when I'm through. As much as I like going out, I'd also welcome the opportunity to stay in with the right person. There is a bit of an x-rated side to me, but I rarely get to trot it out. If the chemistry (no pun intended here) (and I do love puns) is right, I think I'd make an excellent partner for the right person. Could that be you??

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral