(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

Having never dipped so much as a toe into the waters of internet romance (apart from vicarious web-browsing of celebrity divorces and the like -- forgive me!), I created this profile after reading a New Yorker article about online dating. In spite of some hesitation (the margins around the article advertised things like berets for pets, letter openers with engraved initials, and other bourgeois bric-a-brac), the article made me think that maybe I should insist less on a fantasy "how-we-met" ("We were sitting at separate tables talking to friends, but then we both said 'hydrofracking' at the same time, and we just knew it was more than a coincidence" or "I'd seen her smuggle documents through the checkpoint, and when I decided to defect from Soviet Russia, I knew she was the one...") and, um, take a chance on digital desire. I don't have an agenda or a "type" that I'm looking for here; if anything, I see this as something of an experiment. I'd love it if we both felt the proverbial spark and if you were warm, playful, and thoughtful -- and I might be able to consider putting up with it should you also happen to be dashing, vaguely stylish, and devilishly clever -- but no pressure. I like hot tea, live music, dancing, road trips, and film. I call whichever direction I'm facing "personal north." My dentist has told me I should "do nothing differently" (!) when it comes to flossing. I value self-understanding in myself and in others. I prize great conversation and friendship. It's likely I am not as ironic as I (try to) seem.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education