(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Francisco, California

If you enjoy classical music as much as I do, and you'd enjoy it more with a friend, we should talk :-).

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

I grew up on the East Coast, spent some time in the South, but the SF Bay Area is home. I was a Computer Science professor for a while, but I found that working "in industry" at high-tech companies was more fun (even the ones that didn't make it). Although I work in high tech, I spend most of my free time involved in classical music. SF is a dream city for this. I play the piano, and I used to sing, but now I regard myself as an accomplished Audience Member: opera, symphony, choral concerts, piano recitals, ... You name it, I'm there. But it's not all high-brow. I have spent years of my life watching Law & Order. I have a talent for liking TV shows that get cancelled quickly. Remember Flash Forward? Eli Stone? I consider myself a generous, loyal, and occasionally witty guy. I'm easy to get along with, and I hope you are, too. I find humor in many things and in many places -- it's a family trait. But almost every experience is more enjoyable when you're with someone else. Even a bad movie can be fun; we can compare notes on which actor was the most terrible, or which special effect was the cheesiest. Speaking of cheese, I can't cook, but I'm always happy to go with someone to a new restaurant. Or a new city. Or an old city; I'm fond of Italy, partly because I get to practice my Italian. The bar & club scene was never my thing. Too loud, mostly. But it's fun to go there occasionally, to celebrate -- or commiserate -- about an election, or just because it's Tuesday and our friends are going. There are so many fun things to do here. Shall we try some together?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral