PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ken

51 | San Francisco, California

Urban guy looking for a smart companion

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I'm curious, intellectual and urban. I get my energy from city life – so much so that I have devoted my life to making cities better. Ever since I was little, I’ve had a seemingly inexhaustible appetite for understanding how people live their lives in the world. Some of my most vivid memories from childhood are riding around town in the rear-facing seat of my family's station-wagon and wondering what in the world were all those people doing out there. I guess I view the world as kind of a giant research project. A friend once said that I could hold a conversation about anything; I have always taken pride in that comment. What else?. I love being around people and usually stay in touch for a long time with friends who move away. But I'll usually choose a mellow dinner soiree over a raging party and an interesting restaurant, bar or cafe over a loud club. I have a huge soft spot for friendly, goofy doggies. Interests? I collect furniture and art from the 20s to 60s and like to look for vintage finds in flea markets and specialty furniture shops. I love food; ideally I would frequent 3 ethnic dives to every 1 temple of cuisine. I like to cook, have a limited repertoire, but do it well. (I will make you the best authentic Spanish gazpacho you’ve ever had.) All that said, I am really excited to meet people with equally compelling interests and passions.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any