PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

58 | San Francisco, California

Sometimes you have to decide not to wait for fate, but to do something for change to happen (or at least make it more possible).

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm pretty easygoing and low key. Honest, trustworthy, and loyal are words my friends associate with me. Routines are good, but I also like to explore new things. I'm looking for someone to help me discover more about the world and about myself. I love to travel because there is so much to learn and experience from visiting different places, whether that be a weekend in New York City or trip to attend a birthday party in Florence. While I have no problem traveling solo, it is also nice to travel and build special memories with others. Being somewhat of an introvert around strangers, I don't often have the inclination to date total strangers without some sort of basis that at least pleasant conversation can occur. My ideal match would be fairly well-rounded, perhaps with an interest in technology and the environemt. He would also enjoy the arts, particuarly theater, including gay theater and maybe even musicals. Taking in a baseball game, conversing about a good book or world event, enjoying ood food together or with friends would all be enjoyable pastimes. Honesty and trust would be very important. I've learned that life is too short to be spent playing games or pretentidng to be something you are not. Humor would be important too. Sometimes I come across as too serious -- my ideal match would make me laugh (a lot!). I can have as much fun exploring a museum in Europe as I would spending time at Disney World with friends. Someone with that kind of attitude I could be friends with, which is probably the most important part of any relationship ( at least a lasting one).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral