(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | San Francisco, California

Life shared is so much richer.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Friends describe me as easy going, caring, generous, a bit serious but with a good sense of humor. My interests are diverse: Languages, technology, and design all fascinate me, so I've pursued them all. Initially trained as a linguist, I taught for many years until the computer bug bit me and I moved to the Bay Area in the mid-80's to pursue a second career in technology. I loved it. Having risen to VP of a major corporation, I decided eight years ago, to pursue another passion and began my own design business. I've been fortunate enough to travel on four continents, meet wonderful people, and make friends for life. There's still more to experience, but I want to do that now with a partner--a guy who shares my interests, my curiosity, my love of home but who also has interests that are new to me so that both of our experiences will be viewed through another pair of eyes, making life that much richer. I'm looking for a guy who makes me laugh and I can tickle, who makes me think in new ways and I can challenge to re-think some old views, who is content to be at home cuddled up by the fireplace but is just as happy out for a two-hour walk. I'm looking for a guy who would be happy having dinner at home with friends but just as open to trying new restaurants in Vancouver or Rio until the frequent-flyer miles run out. Although chemistry will play its part in what ultimately develops, I look at this process as a means to meet someone I might not otherwise meet because our work or social circles don't currently intersect. If you are looking for some of the same things in a partner, let's talk and see if there's a spark.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral