PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Abigail

46 | San Francisco, California

can you be the wind in my sails?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

My friends would describe me as attractive, fun, energetic, warm, passionate, compassionate, smart, cool, romantic, a late bloomer, and an all around great person who sometimes doesn't see it in herself. But hey, no one's perfect. In brief: Midwestern, youngest child of 5 – expensively educated ending with college in Maine - lived in several cities including NYC for years before moving to SF - not religious but do have a deep spiritual sense - root for the underdog, the underserved, the underprivileged, and the environment as well as try to apply this in daily practice. Avid windsurfer. Random bits: deeply stirred by great creative talent and enjoy the occasional cultural infusion - more inspired by a stunning scenic view than a great restaurant but will eat in one if invited (hint hint) – a down to earth, sporty, blue jeans gal but am known to clean up pretty well - although no kids of my own, a favorite Auntie to seven nieces and a nephew - don't need an empty drawer for makeup but hair has a mind of its own, so my blow dryer is an essential tool - cooking is therapy, wine an elixir, plus good friends equal a winning combo - don't look my age and certainly don't act it which is why my young niece has told me that I'm "like a grown up teenager" - an introverted extrovert but could work on striking a better balance with this. In truth, I like my life and feel happy most of the time. I love the company of men so you already have that in your favor. You are smart, attractive, athletic, confident, self aware and ideally, a water lover. You've had your fair share of relationships, which have helped you to grow. You communicate well, listen to your partner, believe in conflict resolution and are not afraid to take responsibility for your actions. You're at a stage in life where you are comfortable with yourself are and are clear about what you want (although we all struggle with how to get there). A bonus if you are positive, optimistic and can make me laugh.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral