(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

Successful technology professional & music-loving nature boy.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




in his own words...

A little about me: I'm consciously crafting an integral life with humor, love and intuition as my guides. Here're a few concrete ways I’m doing that with my life: * Working for an amazing animation company as a software interaction designer. * Mentoring: reading to 3rd graders and helping young makers prepare exhibits for the Maker Faire. * Aligning my routines with my values (e.g. reducing my eco-footprint). * Deepening relationships with friends and family (e.g. being the best long-distance dad I can be). * Adjusting vocation to fill my soul with more joy and meaning. * Inviting secure, lasting fulfilling relationship in. * Paying attention to the poetic messages within dreams. * Lightening up. * Looking for you and accepting that the process of finding a true partner is going to take all the time it needs to take. The things that make me happiest? Music, laughter, intimate touch, hope, love and the Great Mystery. What I'm looking for in a relationship: inter-dependence, honesty, feelings, respect, trust, presence. I'm looking for someone who's lovingly lightened their load and who's well-equipped with an open heart, an open mind, and a spiritual foundation. I'm also looking for someone who wants a partnership in which we can really let down our guard and open up to true physical, emotional and spiritual intimacy. I am open to both marriage and children with the right person, but most importantly I am looking for someone who wants to share a life defined by mutual respect, spiritual growth, and love like a well where bottom cannot be reached yet keep going deeper, exploring the depth of our union.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral