(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Francisco, California

Seeking Chemistry with Mr. Right

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

I always thought I'd meet my match in a book store or a film festival or on a beach, so this approach may signal an implicit abandonment of romanticism. It's also a lot more practical, and practical is where I'm at these days. That doesn't mean that I've shelved the enthusiastic, funloving, occasionally goofy side of me. It does mean that i know now that i need a partner who is as smart, driven, energetic, loving, and open-minded as I am. I have more than enough good friends, a fabulous career that not only pays well, but speaks to me. What I have been lacking for some time now is a partner in crime. You are someone who would not settle for a job or a partner that is merely mediocre, or a placeholder of sorts. I was raised catholic, but am not at all religious now and would not complement a devout Christian. I love reading of all kinds, red wine, travel, pushing my limits, great conversations with like minded folks. One of my favorite places on earth is the Sylvia Beach Hotel. I tip the chambermaid and restaurant servers well, and still try very hard to "see" homeless people when our paths cross. The ocean, particularly Cape Cod, and a warm fire, particularly a camp fire, can typically cure whatever ails me. Chemistry is extremely important to me. I hope to connect with someone who is smart, loyal, fit or getting there, open minded, kind but not a pushover, more of a leader than a follower, sometimes cynical, a bit edgy, with a goofy side. He would understand why, after tecently agreeing to provide bus fare to a stranger who explained that he'd been robbed, I found it so disturbing that he felt compelled to tell me that he was not "a bum." I feel strongly that in the end we are all connected and that when we sang "No man is an island, no man stands alone" in 6th grade, we were onto something. I want to be with the kind of guy for whom the above truly resonates, and who long ago abandoned "Miss" for "Ms." He also needs to get, though, that even though I'm smart, an

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any