(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think it's important to have a balance in life through experience, so I try to do as many varied things as I can. I have had a long career in the publishing industry, but I'm most passionate about the two things you can't make any money at: art and wine! I'm in my fourth year of wine making and enjoy painting with oils on canvas. I have taken a number of art courses in NYC and SF and am currently attempting an MFA program here in San Francisco. I mostly enjoy figurative art and frequent galleries and museums. On the wine front, I've taken oenology classes at UC-Davis and enjoy learning as much as I can from the growing process to when it's in the glass. I enjoy running, hiking, skiing, camping and most other outdoor sports. I have hiked Half Dome in a day, run the NYC marathon in 4:20, hiked the Grand Canyon in a day and recently completed a solo hike of the Lost Coast Trail in five days. I'm not a fanatic, but I really enjoy being outside. However, I also really enjoy being inside! I love food and wine and enjoy going out to good restaurants, theater, live music, etc., etc. I'm either a city kid or country guy...can't do the in between. What I mean is, I enjoy both the city and the country and I could never live in a suburb! I've traveled extensively in Europe, Eastern Europe and a bit in South America. I'd like to do more of it and REALLY want to go to Africa soon. Most recently I went to the Caribbean on a spur of the moment trip. I love to cook although I haven't really had the opportunity recently. Before college I cooked in mostly French and Italian restaurants, but then had a strong desire to get out of that profession. I grew up in North Carolina, but have lived abroad in Dublin and Turku, in New York and now San Francisco for the last 16 years. I enjoy the Bay Area enormously with all it has to offer in terms of the outdoorsy stuff, but also the culture and good food associated with a big city. So, that's kind of me in a n

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree