PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melissa

41 | San Diego, California

A wink and a smile...

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

I'll keep it simple: I'm a fun, loyal, intelligent, attractive (or so I've been told) girl who loves to keep things low key, albeit spontaneous and interesting: a "what you see is what you get" kind of gal. I love to goof around but definitely have a serious/focused side. Staying fun and fit helps me maintain a good work/life balance. I'm always down to explore a new city or country or read a book that will open my mind to a whole new world or way of thinking. I'm just as content hiking through our national parks as I am planning a passport-required getaway. I'm definitely down for adventure and was crazy enough to jump out of a plane. I grew up going to Broadway shows, so LJ Playhouse and Old Globe Theater are local favorites as are Petco Park and Qualcomm! While my career has always been important, it's time to put a greater focus on the future (marriage, family, etc) as I've had the privilege of being raised in a wonderful family which I would love to one day replicate. I'm spoiled by a wonderful group of friends who always keep me laughing and very much on my toes. I've had some great relationships, a couple of whom I thought might be the "one", but it's great to look back and know I made the right decision and am the better for it. So, if you run the gamut from dependable to athletic (and tall, please), ambitious to loyal, honest to intelligent, and funny to generous, my interest is certainly piqued! The cherry on top: by all means please be confident and secure! I'm not putting too much stock in an online connection, but you never know...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral