(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Diego, California

Professional who seeks someone who loves to learn, laugh and is open minded enough to try new things.

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

in her own words...

I was born and raised in the Northwest and spent the first 30 years of my life there. My folks are about to celebrate their 48th year of wedding bliss and are still like newlyweds. i was raised to believe that all people are good until they prove themselves otherwise and that good manners will get you everywhere. My family is very important to me and I try to get home a few times a year for some R&;R and to get back to nature. I moved to San Diego 14 years ago to go to grad school and wound up sticking around to work in the psychology field. I LOVE my job and am glad I decided to stay although I miss the easy going nature of the NW. I am a big fan of UW sports and don't mind traveling to support my team. I am trying to get excited about local sports teams, but they are not the same as the Pac-10 (yes, it will always be the Pac-10 to me). I love to learn and am most attracted to people who can teach me new things and who are willing to branch out and try new experiences.If it's roaming around bookstores, exploring art galleries or checking out a new play or restaurant, I like discovering new places.My newest quests include learning to sail this summer and eventually taking a language class (my Spanish is very rusty) and learning to be a pastry chef. I'm sure more interests will develop over time.... I prefer a professional who understands work schedules and demands but can also leave it at the office. My friends and family are important to me as are my spiritual beliefs. You don't have to be "religious" but opened minded is a must. When I am not working, I love going to dinner or spending time with friends. Even though I don't usually drink, I'm not opposed to taking a sip or two once in awhile. Every other week i am spending time with my 6 year old son -playing, learning, exploring, building and trying to give him a wonderful childhood. No drama with the ex, we just grew apart after sixte

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral