PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jorge

60 | San Diego, California

Monogamy, respect, courage, kindness.. and lots of laughs

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 2 interests

Playing cards

Watching sports

in his own words...

The most amazing women I've met have always been someone I never could have imagined... It's like describing a face, words don't do it justice. The problem is they are usually too young, have a boyfriend (or a husband), chemically dependent, bipolar, suburban furniture junkies, Isis cultists, 6'2" or have an angry ex covered in tattoos packing a pistol. No matter how beautiful she is, how charming, how on fire she makes me, and how much I feel like we belong together, she runs off with my credit card with a 22 yr old boytoy on her arm. Seriously, no matter how great the chemistry, life gets in the way sometimes. I'm kind of the George Clooney type, except more the goofy weirdo version, you know, the "Odysseus" escaped convict in O Brother Where Art Thou. Which is probably why I'm alone, lamely typing this nonsense online. Never boring, occasionally unnerving. I appreciate an awesome, difficult woman. I'm easily bored by people who are complacent, passive, predictable. 1. I DON'T have/want/care about--- tools, guns, a fishing license, fantasy football, cigars, poker, Vegas, a big truck with big wheels, mustache, man cave, golf clubs, suburban house, Corvette, wig, beer belly, wife beater, Chinese Zodiac tattoos, AARP card, Home Depot card, Hustler Club card, NRA card, Tea Party credentials. 2. I DO have/care about--- friends, musical instruments, books, surfboards, kayaks, fins, gills, volleyball, frisbee, beach stuff, camping gear, a big kitchen, chickens, bikes, motorcycles, horses, passport, wings, wine, convertible, trains in the night, beach house, plane tickets, writing, art, history... THE MOST IMPORTANT: I value my sons, and my friends, above all else... The music in the background is (I'm not making this up), "What the World Needs Now" is love, sweet love. It's the only thing there's just too little of... And following that record (record?) is some frenetic Brazilian music. I'm more the type for a month of cheap hotels and restaurants in Italy, rather

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with parents
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college