PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Colin

35 | San Diego, California

Seeking partner in fun!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always doing new things
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I suppose the best place to start is to explain when and how I finally made it to San Diego full time. I was born and raised in Minnesota where my parents still reside and moved to Boulder Colorado in 2000 to attend the University of Colorado. While in college I studied abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark and was able to travel all of western europe with only a backpack and a train pass. After graduating I took to the road and have lived and worked in Steamboat Springs, Boulder, Mt. Hood, Nashville and Los Angeles. After years of spreading my wings I decided it was time to plant some roots in a place that has it all. Since moving here in February I have loved every minute and couldn't imagine anywhere else I would rather be living. I like to stay active, especially in the company of good friends. I've been surfing as much as possible and after only 1 year in the water am proud to say that I am catching waves on the regs. I still make it back to Colorado to snowboard in the winter and have been to Big Bear a few times, but honestly, it's just not the same. I love to go camping, hiking, beach cruising, running, bbqing... pretty much anything that includes good friends and sunshine. I'm also thinking of joining a soccer league to satisfy my team sports fix this summer. Oh yeah, I am a huge music geek. I love music. All of it. Old, new, up and coming, rock, indie, hip-hop, electronic, bluegrass, pop, soul, funk, the whole shebang. I try to make it to at least one live show a week and have seen some amazing acts recently (Ellie Goulding @ The Casbah, The Sounds @ The Belly Up, Bag Raiders @ Voyeur and Plan B @ U-31) I don't have cable so when I'm home I usually am reading, jamming out to the hype machine or catching up on episodes of The Office on Netflix. I also love to cook so you may find me getting creative in the kitchen while listening to some vintage vinyl and sipping a little vino. I love my job, I love my family and friends and am thankful for everyday. I'm h

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any