(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

Looking for a smart, sane, sexy, yet geeky girl (well, woman, actually).

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts





in his own words...

Somewhere along the line, I kind of forgot to grow up, at least a little bit. I'm involved in a great pop culture oriented career and I love my books, movies, toys and assorted other things that help populate my cute little apartment in the heart of the Gaslamp. I'm looking for a woman who can share those passions, at least on some level, and understand them on every level. If you love books, music, movies, TV, animation, hell--maybe even comic books--I'm the guy for you, even if it's only as friends (or hopefully, something more). And for the record, I am a responsible adult...don't let the "forgot to grow up" line throw you too far. I'm a nice guy, smart, honest, trustworthy, and funny, and that's exactly what I'm looking for in a woman. While I hate reducing myself to a shopping list of attributes, I can tell you I'm a great listener, an even better friend, and I love to banter, providing the person I'm bantering to can banter back. I love words and writing, and books and reading are among my favorite things. My tastes in movies, TV, and music are varied and eclectic. I love travel, especially around this beautiful state we live in, and also to cities such as New York and London. Favorite California spots are Santa Monica and San Francisco, but I'm open to seeing more. I'm originally from the east coast (both eastern and western Pennsylvania, including Pittsburgh for almost 20 years) and I've lived in San Diego over a dozen years now. I love it here. My job is creative and fulfilling and I have a lot of free time (although it tends to be seasonal). I love exploring bookstores, indie films, concerts at places like the Belly Up, long conversations, the proverbial "dining out" and "walks on the beach," Coronado, La Jolla, Balboa Park. the Zoo, and downtown. I feel very lucky to live in such a beautiful place.. I'm interested in meeting someone who thinks, acts, and looks young, but is age appropriate, relatively health-conscious, a little on the quiet and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any