PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Carol

58 | San Diego, California

I'm happy, healthy, and living a good life. Now I'm looking for a fun, kind, and curious man to share it with.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

As I write this, I am outside at a writing retreat watching the sun set beyond a grove of trees lining a true babbling brook. These are a few of my very favorite things. I have been fortunate to have careers built around things I am passionate about: theatre, education, and communication. I have spent a great deal of my life learning and traveling and trying to figure out how the world works. Oh, and trying to figure out how I work, too. I've been fortunate to be able to do volunteer work that has been rewarding and humbling - making it clear how connected we all are. I still love learning new things as well as teaching both kids and adults. Traveling and meeting new people are a big part of who I am. I have great friends, an extended family that crosses countries, and I'm a super aunt. But I would like to share all this with a man who is also still excited by life and can find humor and joy in the simplest of things. Short term - I would like to find a friend who enjoys books, movies, the arts, people, both talking and listening, and likes to enjoy life. Long term - would like to join this friend in a committed relationship working together for a life of fun, passion, and adventure...and a whole lot of laughter!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral