(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

First Name

27 | San Diego, California

Life's a journey, not a destination

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am 5’ 10”. I have no phobias if you are as tall or taller than me – especially if you’re in heels. I have packed on some extra pounds. Happily, since June I have lost about 50 lbs and I am working daily to get thinner and fitter. That’s very much a work in progress. If we can find other things to do than eat out, that would help .. I am trying to change my attitude towards food. In case your curious, I am monogamous. As a matter of fact I tend to exclusively date only one lady at a time. Seriously I don’t know how guys manage to see multiples partners, I have a hard time keeping my laundry sorted I am drug free. With my job, I am subject to mandatory drug testing. So, while I do not judge your lifestyle choices, I simply cannot risk being with anyone who has made this particular choice. I do drink on occasion. If you don’t drink that doesn’t bother me … but, when things get tense, I am a firm believer that it will help if one of us can drink ☺ I have three kids: a boy and twin girls. They are grown and living on their own. I also have a granddaughter. It’s fair to warn you that you are utterly powerless to resist her supreme cuteness I don’t know if I have a “type” that I am looking for. I am a big believer in chemistry (emotional, mental, and physical) and passion. I truly do not know how to sense that over a web page. Humor is important to me ... and sarcasm will absolutely not be tolerated ... it will be graded! I ride but I am not a biker. For one, I have never actually been in a bar fight. Also, I do not belong to a stereotypical “gang”. Truth is I tend not ride in groups. I would be happy for you and I to just head off somewhere for day together. I am a very safe rider (I used to teach Motorcycle Safety classes). A leather miniskirt is not mandatory, but if you got one… please bring it Got Leather? Lets Ride

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any