PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Robert

47 | San Diego, California

Semi-Charmed Kind of Life ;-)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Thanks for stopping by, so . . . . Why am I here . . . Last year was a whirlwind, and I really haven't thought about dating in 6 months or so. With the New Year comes new opportunities, and I thought I'd take advantage of this one. A little about me: I'm a San Diego native living in Ocean Beach, I love my job, have great friends, don't complain, and I have no kids or felony convictions. My big passion is travel (usually someplace tropical), and always look forward to planning the next adventure. When I can't swing a full fledged vacation, a spur of the moment weekend in Ensenada, getting friends together for a Temecula wine tour, or road trip up the coast is a nice way to recharge. During the summer I love to hit up the beach, root on my beloved Padres, and just try to be outside as much as possible (my career has kind of relegated me to being an inside kid most of the time, and soaking in some sun always seems to help me regain my sanity). Hmmm, what else . . . big changes in my life in 2010. Got divorced after a very short marriage that in retrospect was probably not the best idea I've ever had. Also took the leap and opened my own firm last year, which has left me swamped getting everything up and running. Now that things have settled down a bit, and because I'm back feeling like I'm in a good place in my head and my heart, I'd like to get back to being social. Looking to meet someone who's intelligent, fun, funny, fit, driven in whatever it is she does, and, alomst as importantly, can get along with 2 rowdy kittens (yeah, I think I've become a scary old cat guy). Is that too much to ask? That's about all I can think of for now (and I appear to be rambling at this point), so if you're not already scared off, I'd love to hear from you. Cheers. PS Okay, It appears EVERYONE does yoga, and I'm sorry to say I just don't "get" yoga. Please understand I'm not knocking yoga, I just honestly don't

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any