PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melissa

38 | San Diego, California

....

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am an energetic person that feels one's life is measured by who they are, their experiences, and their drive to continually grow. I grew up in new Jersey about 20 minutes outside NYC. I love the city and have lived in Downtown Manhattan on and off for about 5 years. Based on the cities I have traveled to so far, I personally think NYC is the best city for many reason. But at the same time I love to ocean and great hiking trails. I enjoy all type of sports and physical activities. What I love about is area the various outdoor activities in arm's reach. I regularly exercise by doing Crossfit, going on long runs and bike rides; soon adding open water swims and surfing, now that I finally purchased a wetsuit. My idea of a some perfect ways to relax are: a wine and cheese picnic on the beach or in the park, preferably at sunset, coffee talk at a cafe, cooking a three course meal, going to the movies to watch a new or old films, or just relaxing at home with a good book or movie. I don't really watch TV, not that I am against watch TV, I just do not usually have time. I absolutely hate reality TV! Basically, I enjoy an active life style, both physically and mentally, full of fitness, a health/natural diet(i am not a healthnut I do enjoy comfort food, but in moderation), adventure, travel, and good conversation. I like to surround myself with positive people that look at life in the same way. I tend to get along with people from various backgrounds and various interests. I am am looking for: someone with a similar outlook, he doesn't have to have the same interests, but must be open to experiencing new things lives life to the fullest works hard, trains hard and plays hard can take and give slap-shot humor not be uptight, can be silly be able to and want to have have long conversations on various topics enjoys being on the go all day doing everything under the sun and can enjoy relaxing and doing from time to tim

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any