(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

the morning paper harbinger of good and ill - - I step over it

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 1 interest


in his own words...

I'm an optimistic person and I'm readily fascinated by people around me. I've become more cynical over time, especially when it comes to relationships, but I don't let that stand in the way. To relax I enjoy throwing the frisbee at the beach and cleaning my apartment (quite therapeutic). I work for a financial firm as a market trader and I love my line of work but do not leave myself limited or defined by it. I regularly re-evaluate my life status and what i'm doing and where i'm going. I expect this in other people, though each one of us expresses it differently, and not necessarily through a career. I expect consistency and cohesiveness of thought from others as well. This does not have to be exclusive of creativity, it just has to exist within a personal framework of rules of existence. I'm a passionate individual Although i've lived here my entire life (since I was one), I don't follow or care about football and I hope you don't, either. The exception is going to sporting events in person or playing them. That is always fun. I recently moved to downtown and just love going on walks through all the neighborhoods and using Yelp as my guide. I'm a geek at heart so I play with gadgets and gizmos whenever I get a chance. I also go to IT conferences for fun while most people go for work. I'm pretty good at making sure my first impression has nothing to do with reality, who I am or any semblance of my preferences; however, as this website is in writing it's harder but I strive to maintain the same randomness factor.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral