(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Are you the one for me?

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »






in his own words...

Hi. Good to see you. I hope this little description helps you get to know who I am. I consider myself a sort of multicultural person. In my twenties and thirties, I spent most of my time in the States for studying and working. I have also traveled to many places in Europe and Asia since I was a teenager because of my late father's occupation. Currently I live in Tokyo where I was born and raised up. I am teaching Japanese at a small liberal arts college to international students as I used to do in the States. Working with students coming from different parts of the world is quite inspiring and enjoyable. I am open minded, friendly, and sensitive to other people's feelings. I have been married once and don't have any children. People around me often tell me that I am a happy, kind, and fun person. I recognize I am also a bit sentimental and self-reflective at times. I would like to meet someone with whom I can create a meaningful relationship and build a good life together. Like many other people, I guess I have experienced both the peaks and valleys of romance in the past, but I am still hoping to meet someone, make each of us happy, and be together for a long, long time. We could be in Tokyo or we could be in your place in the future. Or maybe, ideally, we can share and enjoy both our places together as much as possible. I will be happy to introduce you to all the positive parts of my world, and you can introduce me to yours.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any