(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Next Level Dating

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Hey there. If you can't tell, my name is Derek, and I was born in 1985. Which is cool, because 1985 is unarguably the best year to happen in the history of existence. Don't try to argue, because like I said, it is unarguable. If you weren't born in '85, I'm sorry. But I'm sure we'll get along just fine anyway. Here are some interesting facts about 1985: Back to the Future, Pt 1. First version of Windows got released. We all love us some Windows. America got its first taste of Compact Discs, which are now all but obsolete. The 1985 Chicago Bears were and still are the most dominant, intimidating force in all of sports ever. Ronald Reagan got shot in the face with a shotgun and survived the incident looking even more strikingly handsome than before. Megadeth released their first album. I don't listen to Megadeth, but yeah that happened too. Some interesting facts about me: I was born in 1985 I try to be funny a lot. I also try to be serious, and sometimes seriously funny. I think of myself as pretty positive and outgoing to a certain extent. I mean you won't see me dancing on top of a table. But I would definitely air guitar on top of one. And that is with or without the use of alcoholic beverages. But alcohol definitely helps. My book shelf is pretty schizophrenic. As in, I've got books from basically every category. I like to take interest in a lot of things, but mostly I just end up buying books, putting them on the shelf, and not reading them. But I do read pretty regularly. I like most music, but I'm not going to sit here and lie to your face and say I like it all. Because I don't. If it sounds good to me, I like it. Can't really explain it. That's just how it is. But I do have an amazing '90's playlist on my iPod, rightly entitled "90's as f...". Sorry for cussing but sometimes you just have to throw it out there. I like being outdoors. I like being indoors. I like to exercise as regularly as possible, and I'm no stran

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any