(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Diego, California

Sophisticated guy looking for a sophisticated girl that loves the ocean, health, fitness, books, amazing food, the great outdoors, and life

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

'Carpe Diem' - Seize the Day. Words I live by. I'm always ready to learn, ready for a challenge, and ready to meet someone that might just change my life forever. Who am I looking for? Someone that cultivates happiness and optimism, loves the great outdoors, enjoys laughing (a lot), exudes confidence, and sincerely cares about health and fitness. You're going to need a lot of energy and passion for life to keep up! If an outdoor activity followed up with a fresh smoothie sounds like a good first date I'm sure we are going to get along well. I'm one of the most focused, driven, and high energy people you may ever meet. I have a lot of goals, constantly focus on being productive, and try to keep things simple in life. Definitely a believer in balance and the 'work hard, play hard' outlook. I work in the action sports industry, run a small marketing business, and am a part time scuba diving guide in La Jolla. My past career life included managing an oceanfront boutique hotel on the East Coast in Ocean City, MD and working at the internationally renowned Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in the beautiful Teton mountains of Wyoming. I consider myself a perpetual learner and get a lot of enjoyment out of reading on a daily basis. Sitting down at the end of a day with a steaming cup of green tea and a good book is one simple pleasure in life that never seems to get old. I've embraced a well traveled life over the past three years and have lived or traveled to Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Aruba, the British U.S. Virgin Islands, as well as several others in between. I love experiencing new cultures and exotic locations around the world and would be grateful to have someone to share my future epic journeys and adventures with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral