(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Los Angeles, California

We need the eggs --Woody Allen

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out





in his own words...

I'm laid-back, intelligent, somewhat shy but with a good sense of humor. I would describe myself as spiritually-minded and like to stay healthy, though I don't always succeed. Music and movies are probably my most passionate interests. The latter is an intense hobby of mine: a life-long movie buff, I love going to movies, especially special showings of older movies at places like the New Beverly and Cinefamily. As far as music goes, I guess you could say I'm semi-professional in this area, having played various instruments – guitar, bass, drums, piano - in various groups for many years. These days I'm focusing mostly on piano and playing in a few pop, rock and jazz projects. I'm well-traveled, having moved to Europe shortly after college. I planned to stay for about a year teaching English and experiencing the European culture and lifestyle, but I ended up simply not coming back. What was I doing there? You'll have to meet me to find out. After living in Europe for most of my adult life, I decided to move to L.A. a couple of years ago, attracted by the sea, sun, mountains and movie industry. And while certain aspects of living here annoy me – the lack of public transportation and pedestrian-friendly areas (so unlike the European cities I'm used to), the difficulty in finding a good espresso – I haven't regretted the move. It's exciting to be living in a place where so many creative (and yes, beautiful) people live.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any