(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Los Angeles, California

I'm an honest hardworking guy from the mid-west, looking for someone fun and educated with a good sense of humor.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So a little about myself: I am very career driven and really looking forward to the next few years here in Los Angeles. I was born and raised in a small town in Indiana but starting seeing what LA has to offer in 2006. I have an engineering degree but most would say my personality doesn't fit a typical "engineer" type. I truly value the relationships with my friends and enjoy pursuing new ones. When it comes to work I'm all business, but after that its all fun and games. I would say my ideal weekend is either car camping with the friends or backpacking through a pristine forest or coastal area. The highest activity on my bid-adventure To-Do list is go to Yosemite for a week. I also like to mountain bike, surf, white water raft, snowboard and check out local breweries and wineries. I'd like to meet someone who's passionate and driven with not only their career but with all aspects of their life. Although, that doesn't mean I'm looking for someone who can quickly answer the "what's your 5 year plan?" as if it were an interview. I find it very attractive when someone is genuine and confident in knowing that what she is doing now in life is preparing her in the best possible way for where she wants to be in the future. I want someone with a good moral compass and strong family values. I'd like to think part of a perfect relationship is finding someone who you compliment and vice versa; meaning that you each have certain skills, experiences and knowledge that you share with each other, which together help you achieve your goals in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral