(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Los Angeles, California

I prefer a French press? I refuse to wait in lines? Can you really communicate your essence in 140 characters?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am thoughtful, attentive, cunning and independent. I'm also the world's best father! I have a 5 year old son that I've raised alone since we returned from Rio in 2008. I'm fortunate to have had a blessed life so far, with a few interesting twists, lots of reinventing, travel, friends and careers. But none of my past adventures compare to raising a child. Sure this is a dating site, but I don't think "looking" for someone is an effective dating strategy, at least not for me. Staying present, being open, and "not looking" have always provided me a richer experience. I would like to find single (divorced) women who have children between 4 and 7 that are interested in getting our kids together for some fun adventures and intelligent (or silly) conversations without pretense or judgement that somehow always seem to creep into dating. How much time have you spend on play dates, birthday parties, school events, soccer, gym or dance classes with other single parents you are (or may be) interested in? I'm gonna guess, not a lot. If you are interested in having fun, making friends, having someone interesting to talk to and hang out with while the kids play with the added possibility of attraction and chemistry then email me. And by the way, I'm a very active, youthful and energetic 51 despite the age I used for Match screening purposes. Also: Please don't expect me to respond if you have no photo in your profile or you live more than 50 miles from my zip code .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral