(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Los Angeles, California

Someone told me there's a girl out there, with love in her eyes and flowers in her hair

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Another California transplant - originally from Ohio, I moved to LA for graduate school last year after living in San Francisco for six years. While I think my heart is in Northern California, I'm really enjoying the weather and overall change of scenery in LA. I love being outside, so I'm into the usual suspects: cycling, running, hiking, snowboarding, most sports, etc. I've been doing CrossFit lately mostly because it's convenient and I can't get outside as much as I'd like right now. I also love to travel - I was just in the British Virgin Islands, and I'm going to Peru, Taiwan, and China over the next few months. My favorite book is Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance (if you've read it, let's talk!). I try to read a lot in general and I'm consistently all over the place on genres and topics. I start my days with unnecessarily expensive coffee beans, and I get around on a motorcycle for the most part. Music is one of my favorite things in life - I've played guitar in a few bands and listen to a pretty wide spectrum of stuff. I'm looking for a girl with an honest, healthy, and perpetually-curious approach to life. I'm more interested in sharing a mindset than all of the same hobbies, although some similar interests would be great (and being capable of beating me in billiards would be amazing). If that sounds familiar, and you can also laugh at the ridiculousness of it all, I'd love to meet you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral