(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Los Angeles, California

There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a bastard child of the USA (lived in the East, the South, the MidWest, and now sunny So-Cal.) I have degrees in Microbiology, Immunology, Molecular Genetics and Philosophy. I also dropped out of a PhD program in Genomics (now that's a story...) I know a TON about television and movies (but not reality, can't really talk about that - sorry!) Summed up, I can converse on a wide breath of subjects such as - why Nietzsche just needed to get laid, what the best method for DNA extraction is, and how to deconstruct Community (the TV show) in terms of modern tropes in television and film. That's right ladies - the party never stops over here! I'm indifferent to sports. I don't hate them and I don't love them. I love my friends like family and have a family who is also pretty friendly. And, as you can see, I am a lot of things rolled into one.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral