(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

Looking to build something real, but in no rush to have to find it.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a screenwriter living in Los Angeles. I grew up in Maine, went to college abroad for four years in London. After, I worked for two years while traveling the world for an educational non-profit. So travel - to see the world, always experience new things, is very important to me. I finished my masters in Screenwriting at the University of Texas, Austin a year and a half ago. I won the Nicholl Fellowship during school, which gave me the chance to get a good start on my career before moving to Los Angeles. I'm lucky enough to write and work doing what I love. Couldn't be luckier, in fact. I'm a very passionate, open person. I have a great, wide range of friends and loved ones around Los Angeles and California at large. I spend a lot of time writing (in my own head, you could say) - but I'm also a strong believer in having fun, experiencing new things, and finding the new beauty in every day. I tend to make deep, emotional connections easily. I care a lot about those around me, and have held on throughout my life to a number of life long friendships. I'm looking to build a similar kind of connection in a romantic way. I've had a number of relationships, but perhaps not with the most stable of women. There has been so much growth and change the past few years in my life, I feel like I really know now what I'm looking for. I've done the work, throughout my life, to grow and become the man I want to be. I'm looking for someone who has done the same. Who I can slowly build a true connection with. I'm in no hurry to find this (I'm fine on my own), but know that when I do, I won't turn away.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any