(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Los Angeles, California

looking for soul mate

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 4 interests



Playing Sports


in his own words...

I'm not originally from Texas but I got here as soon as I could. And I'm not one of those transplants that try to change the Texas way. I turned 18, joined the Army, went to Ft Hood and STAYED HERE. I've been in Texas for the last nine years and in Austin for the last four. I was a volunteer fire fighter and first responder before I joined the Army. Volunteering for my community was a life changing time and taught me a lot about myself.I come from a pretty large family in Illinois and NO not Chicago. I was raised near the corn and bean fields of the central part of the state, boring I know. So even though I don't live near my family we still remain close and they have always been my biggest supporters.So while I was in the Army I went to Iraq a few times. I'm not one of those that believe anyone owes me anything for going over there. I volunteered for it and knew what I was doing when I signed the papers. I made a few good friends who are now scattered all over the states. We all still keep in touch and try to get together every so often. They are some of the best friends a person could ask for. Well enough about everything else. I lived a little and made some mistakes which has made me grow up quick and has made me realize what I really want. I think I'm a super laid back guy and I don't let much bother me. I still believe in saying Ma'am and Sir, opening doors, thank yous and welcomes, hats off at the table and standing to shake hands.I'm pretty much up for anything you can think of. I'm looking to meet someone who would do anything for others. Loving, respectful, kind. A true southern belle. A country girl but not a red neck. Laughs, smiles, gets along with everyone. A girl that can take a joke and give it right back. Outgoing, spontaneous. My partner in crime. Someone to wrestle around with. Someone to start out slow with, hang out, go to the movies with, go to concerts with, go run with, go to dinner with. I hate putting the word dating in there because

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any