(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Los Angeles, California

An outgoing person who enjoys many interests sets a good begining to who I am. But mainly,I enjoy people and a good conversation

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 23 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

An outgoing person who enjoys many interests sets a good begining to who I am. But mainly,I enjoy people and a good conversation; sometimes a very heady intellectually challenging conversation and at other times just a silly laughing conversation. Laughter is, of course, the best medicine. At times I can be quiet and like to stay home and hang out. Staying home would entail cooking an olde favorite recipe or venturing into a new untested recipe and sharing a bottle of wine and a warm fireplace, indoors or outdoors. In as much as I enjoy this I also favor dining out among some favorite restaurants or exploring new found ones-especially the byob's. As I am upfront with whom I am I must also say I am age 57. I use 54 for search pruposes as that appears to be a search cutoff age for most women. I exercise regularly as I run 3-4 days per week and "when training" i kick it up to 6 days per week. Over the past several years I've completed many Half Marathons along with several Marathons. In addition to running I now ride my bike one day per week given the nice warm weather. Fly fishing has become a solid interest for me as it provides an avenue to the window of nature. I, unfortunately, gave up surfing a few yrs back as I could no longer devote the necessary time to maintain my skills, although I continue to long for those long walls of those deep ocean swells!. I like to play golf once per week during the warmer months, actually twice per week now over the past month. I enjoy skiing and have skied many mtns out west with snowmass and aspen being my favorite! I enjoy going into NYC for dinner, museums, the arts and Bdwy plays. An occasional concert, just saw Bruce !, small settings or MSG always offers a great night out! I am sports minded and I enjoy going to the stadiums to see the Yankees and the Giants play.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Platinum
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Muslim / Islam
  • education:
    • No formal education