PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ken

42 | Phoenix, Arizona

Unique, just like everyone else!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

I have lived in the area for about three months, and have completely fallen in love with the Phoenix vibe. After many years as a military pilot, I have decided to hang up my wings for a while to complete graduate school. Considering my outlook on life, I would describe it as a Type A personality with a Type B attitude. I am very driven, goal oriented, and motivated about myself, but very laid back and easy going when it comes to everyone and everything else. Life is too short to sweat the small stuff, or take things too seriously. You could describe me as kind of compassionate pragmatist; the simplest answer is usually the best, but the solution should come from the heart. My friends are quick to point out that I am witty with a universal sense of humor; I usually find something funny in every situation. Whether the jokes are cerebral or slap-stick I am typically laughing along with it. Some of my hobbies include music (I know a little classical guitar), watercolor painting, and cooking. I am always trying to learn something new, or out for the next life experience. Crashing on the sofa for a movie or listening to tunes is the best medicine when the weather is crummy. I am also a bit of a nutella addict, Angry Birds fanatic, and snooze alarm enthusiast. My ideal match would be someone who has a similar outlook on life, affectionate, and be able to communicate openly. Being down to earth is a must. Chemistry is important to me, so don't hold back on the conversation! I think drama is best viewed on the stage or movie screen and games are best played on a board or with a deck of cards. Anywhere else is NOT FUN, especially in relationships.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / LDS
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral