(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Phoenix, Arizona

Me in a word: Excitable! BOOM!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi, I am Jacob. I have a lot of energy and love to use it while hiking, practicing yoga, golfing, swimming, dreaming big, or catching up with friends and family. I work on Eastern time, so that pretty much allows me time for only lunch or happy hour... Sorry if that doesn't work for you, but I wake up at last call... M-F But, there is always the weekends for a Sunrise Hike if you're into that kind of thing too :) I am a passionate person and the friendships I spend time building have meaning. When it comes to relationships, I am looking for love which is why I gave this online dating wheel a spin. ("One Dollar! One Dollar!") But seriously, I won't waste your time or mine. I am looking for someone who is a little sarcastic, outgoing, patient, attractive, affectionate, motivated, educated, confident, classy (but can still trek up a mountainside and not complain about bug bites, thorn bushes, animal droppings, or dirt), spiritual, honest, faithful, laid back and maybe a little sassy. Like me. I want to travel, experience life, take the path less traveled and then come back from that path and eventually raise a family. Pretty simple. Aside from falling in love, the most important thing to me is finding someone who is cool with me having a huge and awesome, Midwestern family. Keeping up with the folks scores double. Not sure what else to say, so if you want to know more, just ask! P.S. I heart football. GO BIG RED!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral