(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Phoenix, Arizona

Active, intelligent, outdoor enthusiast

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports


in his own words...

Well here goes. I'm back in the dating game after a long marriage. I'm not sure about this whole online dating thing but figure you have to git up, dust off, and get back on that horse! This time around I am going to look for someone who shares more of my interests and passions as life is too precious to waste. Enjoy athletic outdoor activities and looking for someone who also enjoys these past times. I work in a high tech professional industry where I sometimes get intense about work and use the weekends to blow off steam doing outdoor activities. I am a Type A personality at work, that is driven and results oriented. After work, I look forward to a less mental environment and more physical activity based. When not doing physical activities I enjoy a relaxing dinner, good movie, music, good conversation with someone who captures my attention. I have missed going to concerts, plays, dinner out while raising two kids and would like to do more in the future. Ever since I was a little kid I've loved all things two-wheeled: cycling, mountain biking, street bikes, off-road dirt bikes. It is the one passion I have held on to over the years. I would love to find someone who shares this passion or at least understands the passion and won't make me feel guilty for engaging in the activity. I would love to get back into downhill skiing in the winter. I grew up skiing several times a week. Since moving west and experiencing the fresh powder, clear blue skies, and breath-taking views I can't imagine skiing back east again. I enjoy taking trips to US cities I've never been and would like to find someone to share those experiences with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree